October already..

michaelmas daisies

Michaelmas Daisies (embroidery on felt/mixed media) – unfinished.

Scale and perspective are interesting subjects. After much anguish, procrastination and endless lists (perhaps these are all one and the same thing) I moved up recently to larger canvasses. Now,out of my comfort zone, looking back, I can no longer “feel” how I was in that situation, as with so many situations. It was so worth it to move on. It is good to have the option to work large or small. This small embroidery, just a “sampler” worked on an experiment scrap salvaged from one of my old notebooks, makes a change from the larger “baby” I’m currently exhibiting at Touchstones, Rochdale (until November). I will show the larger canvas here when the exhibition comes down.

