Red Poppies

red poppy 007

“I shall pass through this world but once. Any good thing therefore that I can do, or any kindness that I can show to any fellow creature, let me do it now. Let me not defer or neglect it; for I shall not pass this way again”.

[author: Stephen Grellet or William Penn (sources disagree)]

The red poppies seemed to be giving a thumbs up to life as I travelled to a funeral today. I saw the poppies and other wildflowers as I travelled on public transport through two North West towns. These meadows were planted by local councils on grass verges.

How can we estimate the impact of the creation of meadows for children to play in? How can we measure the impact of an Uncle on the lives of his nieces and nephews? He always behaved respectfully towards his wife and all other females. That was what I felt had impacted on me the most when I reflected on this matter this week.

http://www.oldham.gov.uk/info/200619/bloom_and_grow/1038/wildflower_meadows

Leonard Cohen borrowed from Youtube

